Toilet Humor….. It’s a #$@& Chute!

Fantastic Frugal, Savings <3

Almost every week I take my Thursday Morning Coffee with my Flyers perusing the ads for the best deals on every day house hold needs. One item in particular that seems to make a regular movement onto my list is Toilet Paper. Yes that household staple, unlike any other supply, it can lead to a detrimental situation if you run out.

Toilet Paper

Toilet Paper the always needed commodity

I read paper flyers when I happen to pick them up before they are soggy with Vancouver rain. I always have a chance to look through the also always dry digital flyers by email and some useful apps that I will share with you later in this post. I price compare through out the week at stores I visit while searching for other items on my shopping list, always on the look out for hidden T.P. deals. I do all the foot work to find THE Most Paper for Your Paper when it comes to Toilet Paper products in Vancouver proper. Sometimes I will even travel outside of my TransLink assigned Zone during those Magical Transit Hours (1 Fare Price for ALL Zones Weekdays after 6:30pm, and SAT/SUN) to get a crazy deal on the white stuff.

Sounds Crazy you say?? I say Crazy beneficial for YOU! Every Thursday You can check back with Fantastic Frugal to get your fix: The Best Deal on Toilet Paper, Where to get it, and what the Competition has going on.

Here is this weeks T.P. Price Roll , in order by least amount of your Frugal dollars spent and most Fantastic type of Toilet Paper …

Toilet Paper Price Roll

  1.  $9.48 for 24 Double Rolls of Royale Velour at Walmart
  2. $4.99 for 12 Double Rolls of Cashmere Ultra at Shoppers Drug Mart
  3. $10 for 24 Double Rolls of Purex  at Extra Foods
  4. $3.99 for 8 Double Rolls of Royals Velour at Rexall
  5. $9.99 for 20 Double Rolls of Cottenelle Ultra at Save-On-Foods

These Prices were all acquired using Flipp, this app is available through Apple and Android bringing local flyers directly to your device. I use this app almost daily and highly recommend Flipp for price comparisons and creating shopping lists, it has many features that I can’t even begin to blather on about.

Please check back next week on Thursday, stay Fantastic and Frugal!

Jamie

2 thoughts on “Toilet Humor….. It’s a #$@& Chute!

What do You think?

